Grab Bag: A New Day

So, today has been extremely busy, but fun – will write about it when I get home and explain what is going to be happening here starting soon.  Stay tuned 🙂

Okay, so I am back.  I am back because I left my friend’s early – we were both falling asleep.

The blog is going to be going through some changes again.  First change: I am going to be starting to put up a post every Sunday.  This post will be my week’s worth of photos for my 365 Project.  My first one will hopefully be this Thursday, although we will have to see because I have a lot going on and it might not happen.  But I will do my best.  So, every Sunday for the next year, I will be posting my photos for my 365 project.  I am content with yesterday’s photo, but not sure about todays.  It is becoming clear to me (already, only 2 days in) that I am going to have to plan my pictures.  But right now, I just don’t have time to plan my pictures.  So, we’ll see what happens and if it works out.

Second change: I am beginning to feel it is too much of a hassle to post within my categories (I know, it’s only been a couple of months), so I’m going to change it up.  As a side note, I have a feeling this might start happening a lot, but we’ll see.  I’m going to start doing mini-challenges, basically.

My first mini-challenge will begin on Tuesday (because I am going to take Monday off as it is a holiday and I am going to be camping out for Jake Owen all day).  It is a 10 day challenge (I will still only be blogging on weekdays with the exception of Sunday becoming my 365 Project post), so will take me a little while.

I found this challenge in a weird way – it almost feels a little stalkerish, but I’m really excited about it.  It’s a 10 day challenge and it goes as follows (maybe the last one will even fall on a Sunday, but I don’t think so).  The first day is 10 secrets.  The second day is 9 loves.  The third day is 8 fears.  The fourth day is 7 wants.  The fifth day is 6 places.  The sixth day is 5 foods.  The seventh day is 4 books.  The eighth day is 3 films.  The ninth day is 2 songs.  The tenth day is 1 picture (of yourself).

There are already some categories that I know will be harder than others (either in reaching – or deciding how honest to be and what to actually put down – or in narrowing down).  But I am excited about it.  I hope that you will enjoy this facelift on my blog and we will see what happens!

I also hope that (if you’re American – or even if you’re not) you have a great (Labor Day) weekend!  Listen to some great music and enjoy some fun times with friends.

Would you ever want to camp out with someone for a concert?  Do you like how I’m going to change things up again?  Do you love this challenge?  I will post where it came from on Tuesday when I begin.

Leave a Reply

