A Look At An Always Current Event

Today, I am not going to write much.  I am going to direct you to another blog – a blog that I have looked at and lurk at all the time.  I am going to direct you to a post that is poignant and important.  Things that should always be in the forefront of our minds, but usually slips aside.

All I want to add is that I am incredibly thankful for the military that guards and protects our country.  The men and women that often have to give up their lives so that we can live our lives the way that we want to.

I don’t feel that my words are adequate.  And they aren’t nearly as eloquent as the blog I am sending you to.  Please visit Ivy League Insecurities and read the entry I am directing you to.  And thank you, Sergeant Hamburger and all of the men in your unit, that gave their lives that day.

Have you ever stopped and thought about the military and everything that they do for us?  Please take a moment today – although it’s not a “special” day dedicated to them, to thank anyone you might know in the military or to say a prayer for the men and women that are overseas, now.

Leave a Reply

