Time for Change

Here it is.  Something I have been thinking about for a while.  Something I have been contemplating for even longer.  Something that has been brought to the forefront by me and my friends recently.

It’s time for change.  It’s time to change the way I’m doing things.  It’s time to figure out what else I can do.

I have a few options.  And I’m sure I’d be good at almost anything.  But I need a plan.  So, I’m going to devise one right now.  A plan that I can try to follow and that I can think and talk about with friends and family.

This summer, I will find a part time job.  I will work and try to make some money.  I will begin to contemplate what else I might like/want to do.  (I already have some options, I just have to figure out how it will work).

This summer, I will also take many more pictures – pictures of nature, pictures of building, pictures of random things that catch my attention.

This summer, I will start to plan my novel that I will write in November.

This summer, I will begin to work out religiously again.  I will buy that elliptical and I will use it.  I will start to feel better about myself and I will try to be happier and more content with where I am in my life.

Life is full of ebbs and flows.  Life has the ability to build us up and break us down.  But we have the ability to change the course of our lives.  And we have the ability to gauge our reactions and change our attitudes about things.

And ultimately, if you aren’t willing to change, you won’t be willing to do anything to get where you want/need to be.

So, it’s time for change.  After this summer, if my options are still limited, I will change because I have to.  Because I can’t expect something different while doing the same thing over and over again.

How do you feel about change?  Do you ever feel the need to re-evaluate and change how you are doing things?  Do you find that you still hold out hope for things to work out like you hoped they would before?  Any advice/suggestions about what I should do?

Leave a Reply

