Dissident Deja Vu

I don’t think that title really makes sense, but it sounds good.  And that’s what I was aiming for right now.

This past weekend, I went away again.  I had a pretty fantastic time.

But I also had a bit of deja vu.  In a bad way.  In a way that made me feel not so great about things.

I don’t really want to go into details because I don’t want to think about it too much – as I don’t want to fall back into the funk that it put me in.  It’s not that I’m completely over it, but that I am getting over it pretty quickly and so I don’t want to bring back fresh memories of things that upset me.

Anyways, the timing wasn’t great and I don’t know how it’s going to effect me in the long run, but it happened and now I have to deal with it and try to get past it as quickly as possible.

Today helped with that, although it helped me think about my career and how it isn’t on the path that I want it to be on.

So, it’s been a bit of a long day, but I still have more things to do.  And I don’t know yet about how everything will work out.  And now I’m just rambling because I don’t know what else to say and I don’t want to be rambling because it doesn’t do anyone good.

Have you ever been in a position that made you experience deja vu in a negative way?  What do you do to get over those feelings?  Have you been feeling any dissident feelings lately?

Leave a Reply

