Catch Up Post

I know that I have been MIA for a while and it’s time for me to start thinking about catching up and being more responsible about posting again.

Last week was a rough week in terms of trying to post and getting things done.  And this week is all about trying to catch up and be responsible about posting every day of the week like I had been for a long time.  And this week is also about maybe, possibly figuring out something for next year – or at least getting on the path to find something for next year.

Right now, I am on the path of doing a few different things and hopefully finding something that would be really great and really work for next year.  I have a few nanny positions that I am looking into, a couple of teaching positions that I am going to try and apply for and a week full of subbing.

Tomorrow, I am going to try and get everything together for my application for the teaching jobs that I want to apply to.  I’m nervous about it because I’m sure that there are a ton of people that are going to apply and it would be great if I could have a real, full-time teaching job.  However, I am also excited about it because there is a Kindergarten position and a 6th grade position – and I would qualify for either, technically.  I guess we will see what happened.  I can’t worry about it yet because I haven’t even put in my application yet.

The nanny stuff is a bit faster moving.  I contacted one family and the woman was super nice, so I’m going to contact people that I could use as references and send them to her and update my resume and get that done hopefully tomorrow.  That would be good, but I just emailed another family too that I think would be really great for a year or two to just get some money and figure things out – maybe even work on my Masters.

We’ll see what happens with everything.

I am doing my best to remember that I can only do as much as I can do.

The other thing that I am working on is looking at purchasing a new/used car.  New to me, but used.  I just want something that will be better for me and won’t break down constantly.  Especially if I’m going to be nannying and carting around kids.

So, that’s all for now.  A bit of catch up – a lot of stuff to do this week.

Are you glad I’m back and thinking about posting regularly?  What do you think of all of my plans that I’m hoping to foster and grow?  Do you have any suggestions?  Know of anyone looking for a nanny?

Leave a Reply

