Geek Alert!

I’m not ashamed to admit that I’m a geek.  Because I am.  I appreciate a lot of things that many people would say it is weird for me to appreciate because of my geekdom.

For example, today during the study hall that I have to be in charge of, I heard from numerous people that they haven’t read a single book throughout high school.  I don’t understand why they would do that, since I can’t imagine they get anything out of it.  Or why they would want to do that.  I mean, you’re getting the opportunity to read some really great books for free.  You shouldn’t pass that up.

Tonight, I downloaded some software that was available to me through the school that I am employed at.  I’m excited to have this software for a variety of reasons.  First, it is pretty great software that is still fairly new/cutting edge – even though it’s been around for a while.  Second, I can now make presentations and other things with it and work on stuff for my classroom – both the high school classroom I am in now and my future classroom  (if it has this piece of technology) while at home.  Which is so much easier to me.

So, my geekdom peeks through.

Do you have any geeky traits that you want to own up to?  What are they and do you get made fun of for them?

Leave a Reply

