I Am A Simple Creature

I am a simple creature.  Impressed by simple things.  Amused by the smallest details.

Tonight, on Jeopardy, Watson – an IBM computer – will be competing against the two best Jeopardy human contestants.  I am not an avid Jeopardy watcher.  I do not tape and watch it if I miss it, but I do try and watch it occasionally because I enjoy it.

I am interested to see who ends up winning and what types of questions are asked.

I am always fascinated by the show and what I can answer and which contestant can answer the other questions.

So, I am very excited about this.

In tonight’s battle, who will win?  Will the human mind beat out computer intelligence?  Or will the human brain be put in it’s place once and for all by the computer of the future?

I think it will be fun to watch.  I think it will be interesting to see the outcome.  And I think it will be fantastic to figure out whether I think the game is fair and evenly balanced.

What do you think about the whole idea of Watson and him being on Jeopardy?  Will you be watching it?

Leave a Reply

