Double Snow Day

Today, on this second day of February, I had another snow day.  Two days in February, two snow days in February.  I’m sure that going back to school tomorrow is going to be tough, but, of course, I will do it.

But let’s go back to snow days.  I don’t remember the last time that I had two days off in a row because of snow.  Sure, I had snow days as a kid in school, but I don’t remember if I ever got two days off in a row.

As a part of enjoying life, regardless of the spot that I am in – I wanted to build a snowman yesterday.  Unfortunately, after getting bundled up and heading outside, I found that the snow was too powdery for a snowman.  I couldn’t get it to pack at all and so I came back inside, a little bit upset.

Today, I headed back out – on this second of two snow days and I started to build my snowman.  Luckily, the ice and sleet that we got overnight made the packability of the snow much, much better.  I started rolling and gather and packing up the bottom of my snowman.

I always forget how hard it is to build a snowman until I do it again, but I managed to complete it.

My mother helped me get the body onto the base since they were so big and also helped to document as I decorated it.

It was a great day.  I am super happy with my snowman.  And I am so glad that I got outside and did this.  Even if my brothers think I’m crazy because I’m 24 and built a snowman on my snow day…what do they think snow days are for?

Me with my snowman

As I say that is me with my finished snowman.  Yes, he is bigger than me.  Yes, I did enjoy it.

When was the last time you built a snowman?  Do you like my snowman?  I hope that if you’ve had snow lately, you’ve enjoyed it some – instead of it being troublesome.

Leave a Reply

