Hello, February

When I woke  up this morning, I didn’t realize at first that it was  February.

I honestly can’t believe that January is already over.  That I am already 1/12 through my “golden” year.  I am hoping, and I am sure, that my year will be golden.  I really don’t have anything to complain about yet.  But let’s talk about February.

I think I need some very specific goals for February.

My first goal is that I want to finish editing my NaNovel – I did a lot of it today, on my snow day.  And if I have another snow day tomorrow, I plan on getting another large chunk done, maybe even bigger than a large chunk.  Once I finish, I then have to transfer it over to my word document (since I’m doing all of my editing with pen and paper).  Then, I will have to take the next big step and share it with someone(s).  That’s going to be a hard step for me and I’m not going to think about it yet because it’s not time.

Another goal for February.  I’d like to actually get my hair cut – well, trimmed; but I’ve been putting it off all year so far.  So that is not good.  So, I’m going to get that done.  After getting my hair trimmed, I’m going to get passport pictures taken and then I’m going to apply for my passport.  I want it so that I can plan some traveling excursions…possibly up to our neighbor to the North – my fantastic friend, Canada.

Another goal – get to at least one hockey game…this will be done in the form of a college hockey game in my weekend to Rochester, which is going to be great fun and I’m really excited about.

And I’d also like to go through and organize/empty my drawers and get everything there straightened out and ready.

And, of course, I’d like to continue working out.  I’ve added weights to my workout and am hoping that will help amp up my weight loss.  Next month, I will be cutting down on food and possibly starting a food diary if I find that I’m not getting as much weight lost as I want…I would be happy losing 5 pounds this month – which I guess means that I need to weigh myself sometime soon so that I can figure out what I weigh, and then of course, weigh myself at the end of the month.

So, I have a lot that I want to accomplish in February.  I have a lot that I want to get done.  A lot of it will be fun.  I’m excited about a lot of it – especially my trip to Rochester, which I will talk about in a later entry.

It’s good to have goals.  Especially goals that you can measure.  I’ve made it through the first few weeks of my extended sub position and am counting down the rest of the week (9 to go!) – and even though I don’t get paid, I am kind of hopeful for a double snow day.

What does your February look like?  Do you have specific goals that you want to meet for February?  What are they?

Leave a Reply

