Snow Day!!

The best part about living in the northeast and the crappy weather that we sometimes get, is the snow days that result from getting that crappy weather.

I was a little hesitant about wanting a snow day today.  First, I don’t get paid on snow days, since I’m not salaried – I  only work per day, which kind of stinks because I’ve done plenty of work.  Second, it is a really inconvenient time for a snow day.  I’m still not sure what I’m going to do with the rest of my week…since I have to get some things in and I don’t know what else I’m going to get in with everything that needs to get done.  It will be interesting to see.  I’m just not sure…

But.  I’m happy about it.

I am not particularly enjoying my high school placement.  I’m feeling all out of sorts because it’s not what I got used to, and loved, at the elementary school.  I miss the little goobers that were mine down at the elementary school and I’m not enjoying the company of the big kids that are my students at the high school.

I am also happy about it because I procrastinated way more than I should have this weekend and didn’t do any grading, and this morning I have been quite productive in that aspect.  So it’s been good for that.

This past weekend is officially longer than my work week – since we had yesterday off for MLK Jr. Day.  Pretty amazing when I think about how much I don’t enjoy being at my current placement.

I’m sure it will get better and I’m sure that it will grow on me, but I’m ready for the 12 weeks to be over.  Now, off to do some more grading and to enjoy the snow day that I have been blessed with.

Do you live in a place that gets snow?  Have you ever had a snow day from school?  I used to love them as a child (and still do as a teacher most of the time)!  But do you still love snow days as an adult?

Leave a Reply

