Golden Globes

Golden Globes…and awards show galore!  Awards season  has begun.  Last night the golden globes were on and I watched it.  Because I’m a girl.  Because I enjoy it.  Because I think it’s fun.  But I still have some complaints – specifically about the globes.

One of the reasons I don’t necessarily like the globes that much is that I haven’t seen a lot of the movies that they talk about and give awards to.  Living in a small, no-name town (the closest city being one that is frequently misspelled, even on official things….like when bands/artists tour here), we don’t get a lot of the movies that are out.  And when we do get them, they are way later or just irrelevant and there are other things to see at that point.  That is why I don’t necessarily like it.  It’s just too hard to follow sometimes.

But I love to watch for the fashions.  I like to see who’s who.  I like to see who wins.  I am thrilled when a movie that I saw, and liked, wins.  I was thrilled when Natalie Portman won for Best Actress for her role as Nina in Black Swan.  I loved that movie.  I loved here in that movie.  It was great.

But most of all, I love to see the fashions.  I like to critique.  I like to say whether I would wear something or not.  I like to enjoy it.  And that’s what I did last night – commenting on things with my brother…who I had a bonding night with (we went to the hockey game and then watched them together…well, I watched them – he just happened to be in the same room and would comment when he saw a hot girl – typicalllll).

I don’t have a favorite awards show (well, the country music award shows are my favorite) but I mean with the big award shows like these.  But I enjoy watching them.  It’s a good time.

Did you watch the Golden Globes?  What did you think of the fashions?  Of the winners?  Are you in the same boat as me – not having heard of or seen most of the movies, most of the time?

Leave a Reply

