Possibilities

The possibilities are endless.  We all have every choice in the world to do whatever we want to do.  The list of cliches goes on and on about possibilities.  I have a new favorite quote.

I know it feels like you have all these options and when you make a decision, you lose a world of possibilities.  But the reality is, until you make a decision, you have nothing at all.

– Janet Finch

I think this quote embodies me so much more right now than ever before.  I am about to put in my preference choices for Teach for America.  I have a very firm idea of where I’d like to go.  so, I’m hoping that I will be placed there; but there is no guarantee.  I am also hoping that if I am placed where I want to be, I don’t feel like I have cut off all of my options.

Because, yes, some doors do close; but so many other doors open.  It will be a brand new world for me.  I’m excited for it.  I’m nervous for it.  I’m  ready for it.  I think.

Do you think that by making a choice you get rid of your possibilities?

Leave a Reply

