Being a Shut In

Today, I have decided, will be an excellent day to be a shut in.

I am dog sitting, so I got up and dealt with the dogs – they are all napping now.  Then, I checked a few things and played a game.  The game ended up lasting me quite a while.  The entire time, I have been hearing – and seeing – the wind howl outside.  It just sounds so cold and uninviting.

So, I’ve decided that today will definitely be a shut in day for me.  I am not going to leave the house.  I am going to just stay in.  I’m going to do some editing of my NaNo story.  I’m going to watch General Hospital.  I’m going to relax.  It’s going to be absolutely fantastic to not do anything all day long.  And to stay inside.  I couldn’t do this every day, but today is the perfect day to do it.

It will be a nice, refreshing change of pace from the holidays and school.  This will be the first day in probably a month where I don’t leave the house and I just lounge and relax all day long – while still being productive hopefully.

I started editing my NaNo last night while I was watching “The Perfect Day” movie marathon on Lifetime.  I didn’t get very much done, but I was quickly sucked into the movies.  Today, my main focus is going to be editing and I hope that I get quite a bit done.

Off to begin my productive, shut in day.

Leave a Reply

