Smiling Sunshine

My mood is no indication of the weather here at home.  In fact, the weather here where I am completely SUCKS!  I can’t stand it.  It was pouring this morning – pouring…and then it was snowing/sleeting/wintry mix.  If I could eliminate one type of weather from the world, it would be “wintry mix.”  It is deadly and not fun at all.

Instead, I found smiles and sunshine for myself. 

I started water aerobics this morning.  I enjoyed it and I had fun with it.  I’m glad that I’ve decided to do it and I think it will be really good for me.  I would like to continue swimming on Fridays (but not this Friday), but I think that the water aerobics will be perfect to jumpstart me and get me back into shape.  We’ll see how it all works.  It made me smile at least a little bit.

But really, what made me smile today was school.  I began my month-long stint as a music teacher today (I don’t know if I said this before, but now you know).  It wasn’t all rainbows and butterflies, but it was a lot of fun, and I got to end the day with EK.  It wasn’t my EK class, but I think that ending the day with EK (and then having 40 minutes to regroup before I can go home) will be a great way to end it.  I love ending with EK – it was great!  They made me smile; they made me laugh; they made me happy.  I can’t wait to have my kids in music and to have a good time.  I’m pumped to be doing this, and I’m glad that the teacher has so much faith in me.

Hopefully, by the end of next week, I’ll be more comfortable with the instrumental stuff and then I can maybe even help the cellos and basses a little bit…I don’t really see that happening, but we will see.

What has made your world full of smiles and sun today?  Is your weather crappy like ours is?

Leave a Reply

