Slacking Off

I didn’t do anything today.  And I’m not really going to update this because I don’t really want to.

I didn’t write (yikes!  that means double the writing tomorrow, when I’m probably completely exhausted and can’t even function).

I didn’t look for jobs or update a resume.

I didn’t hang out with my family.

I laid in bed almost all day long.  In fact, I’m still in my pjs.

Tonight, I’m going out with old friends (or at least that’s the plan).  Tomorrow, I will pay for deciding to do this because I will be tired and I will be unhappy and I’ll want to sleep.  But I will push through and do the work that I want to get done.  I will write at least 5,000 – hopefully 10,000 – words.  I will go to bed early so that Monday I can get up and swim so as to get rid of the calories that I consumed today while doing nothing.

When was the last time that you allowed yourself to slack off?

Leave a Reply

