Taking a Break

Today, I have decided to take a break from life.  I subbed today, and I received some exciting news – which hasn’t been confirmed so I don’t want to share it with anyone else yet, but I will share it with you when I get it confirmed, don’t worry.

But, because of this exciting news, I was all wound up all day long and got no writing done while at school.  And I came home and my brother was being a major asshole…so I got no writing done here yet.  So, I’ve decided not to write today.  I’m well ahead of my word count, and while I’m supposed to hit 50,000 tomorrow (which would make me a winner), I think that it’s important to take a day off and rejuvenate myself.  I have the briefest of outlines of what needs to be written next so I’m not losing much.

I may take tomorrow off too.  I am going to go see a movie, probably by myself, but I’m totally okay with that and hopefully get everything figured out for my exciting news, which will make it hard to write.  But I will be to 50,000 by the end of the week.  That is my new goal that I am making for myself.  And my goal of actually finishing this story in November still stands.

Do you allow yourselves to take breaks?  Do you think my break is well deserved (I have written just over 40,000 words – without any real planning – in only 8 days)?  What do you think my exciting news is?

Leave a Reply

