Another Quote Day

I didn’t have a great day today.  And it’s not like other days that haven’t been good.  Because it wasn’t my class or my kids.  And they don’t want to listen to me.

So, today I am going to do quotes.  Because I also almost forgot to do this.

So here is my quote:

I need to believe that man and woman love each other. I need to believe that they go home to each other every night, so I can believe that it will happen to me too someday.
-Ally Mcbeal

And here is my analysis.

I am Ally McBeal in this quote.  I did not watch Ally McBeal when it was on.  My mom did, but I didn’t.  But I am Ally in this quote.  I need to believe that man and woman love each other.  I haven’t seen enough of it.  I need to believe that it happens.  Because if it doesn’t happen, it will never happen to me.  And if I can’t happen to me, I won’t ever be happy.

And I want to be happy.  So I will believe it.

Do you ever believe in things that you know are true even though you haven’t experienced them and you haven’t seen them much?

Leave a Reply

