Winding Down

My time at school is winding down quickly.  I am done at the end of this week.  I am extremely sad.  And I am just trying not to think about it at school.  But it’s hard.  And it’s even harder when I think about how much more time I will have when my time is up.

I spend so much time at school.  My alarm is set for 5:30.  Most mornings, I wake up and shower (this morning I decided not to shower and just head into school early).  I was at school by 6:50 today…and I didn’t leave until 6:10.  That’s almost 12 hours.  What am I going to do with all of that time?

It’s hard for me to think about it.  It’s even harder for me to think about how I won’t see my kids anymore…at least not on a regular basis.  It’s also hard for me to be unable to picture what my life is going to look like.  It’s not like I’ve had a clear picture of what this extended position was going to look like, but I had a vague idea.  I can’t have any idea now because everything is getting all jumbled up.

It will be interesting to see what becomes of my day to day life as it changes.  Next Monday will be nice as it would have been a day off even if I wasn’t finished.  So I look forward to that.  I do not look forward to the rest of the week.

Have you ever dreaded something that you couldn’t stop from coming?

Leave a Reply

