Communicating With Parents

As a teacher, it is essential to communicate with parents.

That being said, I am exhausted right now and just wrote notes to each of my 13 parents to send home with the weekly newsletter so they would know how their children were doing in the classroom.

I am loving school and I can’t believe what a great position I am in right now.  It is so fantastic to be able to be in the classroom everyday and be teaching the eekers.

That being said, they are very energetic.  So, after setting up the vast majority of my materials for next week (which took me over two hours after school today) and then heading straight to choir practice, I am beat.  So I am heading to bed so that I can keep up with the eekers tomorrow!

Do you find that you ever find necessary means of communication tedious?

Leave a Reply

