Going, Going, Going

Some people go, go, go.  Others don’t go anywhere and just sit.  Some are very in between and have days where they want to go, go, go (and they do) and other days where they want to just sit (and they do).  Some days it’s a little bit of both.  You go, go, go and then you crash and just sit.  I fall in the last category of both basically.  I am much more of a morning person than a night person.  I would much rather wake up at 6 and get a lot done than have to stay up until 1 or 2 and finish things.

My normal day is one that begins , sort of slowly.  I like to have time in the morning to relax a little bit, possibly to shower and get myself ready for the day.  This includes getting a chance to check my email and answer any extremely important emails that need to be answered.  Then, I head to do whatever it is that I need to do.  On days that I work, I go to work.  On days that I don’t work, I try to work out and relax and hang out with friends.

After I have finished doing my daily deeds (work, shopping, hanging out, etc.), I like to relax.  I like to sit down and write my blog entry.  Then, I like to watch tv.  I have written posts about my tv addiction and how much I enjoy watching it.  So, I enjoy having my time in the evening to watch my tv shows.  I enjoy having someone to watch tv with – usually a friend…and hopefully, someday soon a man friend who will become something more.

After I watch my tv, I sleep.  I need a lot of sleep and I enjoy sleeping.  I really need to be able to get at least 8 hours in order to function.  Without a consistent 8 hours, I get cranky and upset.  And I don’t like getting cranky and upset.

So, I am a midway person.  I like to go, go, go during the day and then I like to sit and relax during the evening.  There are, of course, exceptions to this, but that is how my normal, daily routine goes.

Are you a go, go, go person?  Or do you tend to sit and relax more?

Leave a Reply

