Kindle: To Buy or Not To Buy

I have told many people that I want a kindle.  I have not gone back on that yet and I still haven’t made a complete decision about whether I am going to get one or not.  I do need to decide soon, though.

On one hand, I really love the idea of a kindle.  I love that I could carry thousands of books with me and not have it take up a ton of space.  I love that I could download books in a minute without ever leaving where I am and traveling to a book store.  I love that it is light and there is no glare and that you can get books for cheap.  I am in love with the idea of the kindle.

On the other hand, there are definite downsides to the kindle.  Not all books are available on the kindle.  I can’t send a book to a friend who can send it to another friend who can send it to yet another friend.  I would have to recommend the book and have that person buy it on their own.  I would not be able to borrow books from a friend and read them on my kindle.

So, I have a dilemma about whether or not I should actually get a kindle.  I am still trying to decide and any feedback would be appreciated!

How do you feel about e-readers?  Do you like the kindle or do your prefer a different type of e-reader?

Leave a Reply

