Birthdays

People celebrate birthdays different ways.  As you get older, I think that you tend to celebrate your birthday less grandly – you don’t necessarily need a party and you don’t necessarily need presents.  There are milestone birthdays that you want to celebrate, like your 21st or 50th or other milestones, but most of the time things wane as you get older.  My best friend likes to celebrate a birthday week.  Her actual birthday is tonight and we are going out – even though I would much rather sleep.  I am going to be a great friend and I am going to go out with her and drive her.   So, I am only writing this for tonight so that I can relax and get some food and hopefully conserve some energy for driving and fun tonight.

Happy birthday to my two best friends!!

Leave a Reply

