First Day Of Camp

Today was the first day of camp and I am completely fried.  I woke up and did a work out, which was good and important…and I’m going to continue to try and do that.  So, I set my alarm for 6 and was working out by 6:20 and then out the door by 7:45.  I got to camp at 8:15ish and then I got started.  I helped get some things together and then things got hot and sticky really quickly.  It stayed hot and sticky all day long and it drained everyone and made everyone cranky and crabby – kids and counselors alike.  I’m not going to write anymore (I know, two short days, right??)…I just don’t have the energy right now, I need it to be cooler and I need it to be less sunshiny…I don’t mind having a few clouds so that the sun isn’t quite as intense.

So, I’m going to leave you with the fact that I’m exhausted because of being in the sun all day and it beating down on me and taking care of 7 or 8 (one came late, one left early) kindergartners all day long.  It’s time to relax and rest and get some sleep.

Have you ever had a long day that just drained you completely?  Have you ever worried/wondered about whether you are going to be able to keep up with what you’re doing?

Leave a Reply

