Independence Day

It’s July 4th today.  America’s Birthday and a great day to move someplace besides my mom’s house for a while.  Today, I leave for Rochester for 6 weeks.  It’s looking like it’s going to be a really fantastic time and I’m pretty psyched about it.  I’m excited to have a summer job, I’m excited to live with my friend again, and I’m excited to be living my life.

I’m not going to write much else because I have a “long” drive ahead of me and driving always makes me tired and camp starts tomorrow morning.

So, everyone enjoy your holiday.  Have a fun and safe time.  Remember the men and women who are fighting, have fought, and will continue to fight for our freedom and our country.  Thank you to all of our Armed Forces for protecting us.

What are your plans for the fourth?  Do you have a standing tradition?

Leave a Reply

