Viva la vida

I don’t know if this actually means what I want it to, but it sounds good: viva la vida.  Live your life.  I have been trying and I continue to try and live my life.  But I am tired.  I have always been someone who needs a lot of sleep.  I have been someone who crashes when I don’t get enough sleep.  I am coming to the end of my rope and I need some sleep.  Unfortunately, I don’t remember the last time I didn’t have to set my alarm and I don’t know when the next time I won’t have to will be.

Part of the reason that this is occurring is because I have made a commitment to work out.  I want to lose weight and get back in shape.  I want to be the person I used to be.  Someone who wasn’t worried about what they looked like.  And I am working hard on it.  I plan to continue working hard as well.  While still trying to live my life.

This summer, I am going to Rochester and will be working a half hour outside of Rochester.  Unfortunately, my friend that I am living with does not follow the same sleep pattern as me.  She is someone who can get four or five hours of sleep and be fine.  I’m someone who needs eight or nine hours and could still crash in a few weeks.  So, I am going to live my life with the priorities that I see I need.  I’m going to work out at least 5 times a week – a work out that I consider a work out…not just running around after kids at camp.  I am going to continue to write in my blog every day (with maybe an exception when I go camping).  I am going to hang out with my friends and have fun.  I am going to do my best to not crash.  I am going to work on my NaNo planning (ha!  this one may not happen).  I am going to try and apply to a few different jobs.  I am going to try and figure out a life plan.

Viva la vida.  Live your life.  Be happy and have fun.

What do you do to live your life to the fullest?

Leave a Reply

