Quotes Day 2

The quote for today is:

Nothing fixes a thing so intensely in the memory as the wish to forget it.

I really enjoy it.  And I know that it’s true.  Yes, we remember the happy things that we want to remember…at least we remember that they made us happy and we would want to do them over again – even if not exactly the way they happened.  But I truly believe that the only way to remember every detail of something is to dread it and want to forget it so much that you relive it over and over and over again (or if you write it down right after it happened).  I mean, I know that the more I try not to think about bad things, the more I wish they would never cross my mind again, the more they do cross my mind…over and over and over again.

What do you think?  Do you agree with this quote?

Leave a Reply

