Your Self

There are so many things I want to tell everyone about myself.  So many things that I want people to know.  But where do you draw the line of things that are private and things that should be shared?  How do you choose who you will share things with?  And how soon you’ll share things with them?  When do people become friends instead of acquaintances or just some person you met?

There are so many things I want to share.  So many things I want to be able to do with my life.  There is so much that I want to learn about still.  There is so much of me that is still mine, and only mine…and I worry that it makes me less.  I worry about a lot of things.  It is in my nature.  It is one of the things that if you know me, you know I’m always worrying about something – if not something immediate, then just underneath my main surface of thoughts.

For now, I’d like to suffice it to share my goals for the rest of the year.  The year is half over, but for me this is the end of my year.  Another school year is finishing, another summer is beginning and it’s time to reevaluate things.  I have three goals for the rest of the this year (2010) and these may change or evolve as time goes on and other things get revealed to me.

First, begin exercising again.  I need to get back in shape.  To feel better about myself and to be healthy again.  I need something to keep me going, something to rely on.

Two, take part in and complete NaNoWriMo.  I did NaNo last year, and I completed my word count, but did not actually complete a story.  And I say this now because I think I’d like to actually plan and try and get something concrete down.

Three, find a job.  I’m over looking for a career right now.  I need to find something that will give me a consistent paycheck so that I am able to begin doing some of the things that I would like to do.  The main reason for the job is to get money so that I can go and explore my world.  I don’t know that my world will ever go beyond the United States/Canada area (and I do have a love for Canada since going to school where I could see Canada from my dorm room window), and that is okay…there is so much to see and explore in these places that it could take a lifetime.

So those are the pieces you are getting of me today.  That is what you’re learning about me.  And that is what I can give you.  If there is something you want to know, let me know…I’ll write about it sometime (sooner rather than later probably).

How do you reveal yourself to people?  How long does it take?  What do you tell them?  When do you consider someone a friend?

[p.s.] I could not post yesterday because wordpress was down when I went to go and write…laziness because I still could have typed, but I just didn’t have it in me

Leave a Reply

